Warriors Win MMSL Championship!

Warriors Win MMSL Championship!

For the third time in six seasons, the FCWCS Warriors have captured the Metro Middle School League (MMSL) Championship in Flag Football! They ended the seasons undefeated, 8-0. Fannie C. also won league championships in 2013 and 2014.

Coach Terry Green steered his team to victory against the Arden Cahill Academy on Thursday, October 18th. The team was composed of the following student-athletes: DeShaun Batiste, Cedric Dyer, Edwin Fefie, Ahmad Gains, Ashai Goffner, Lawrence Goffner, Akiem Horace, Devin Leaper, Donté Martin, Allan Mercadel, Shavez Morris, Maleek Noah, David Norwood, Melvin Rayford, Tyron Slack, Tyree Strowder, Laval Sullivan, Jaylyn Tyler and David Williams.

This season also marked the first time the Warriors were able to play a home game on our campus. Pictures are from the team’s first home game against Bishop McManus on September 24th.

Congratulations guys on a well-played season.

Translate »